Brand New (New to Me) Steemit Access - eSteem Surfer!

"I'm always moving forward and trying new things."
- Robert Redford -


OK, I'm jazzed.

Thanks to a recommendation today from @surfermarly, I am trying out the new (to me, at least!) eSteem Surfer app...

What can I say?

It works! And, wow, do I like what I'm seeing so far.

Table of Contents

"Santa Monica Sunset" - Image courtesy of Sean Curran

I have very few miles on this thing, but there have been no (unpleasant) surprises yet. I did a "cut and paste" copy of some boilerplate into the eSteem Surfer editor, which provides a very nice "side-by-side" presentation of Markdown source on the left and the visual result on the right. I like this better than the "standard" Steemit dot com editor because I don't have to constantly scroll up and down to see what's happening with the output.

But here's the real icing on the cake:

Although Steemit Inc. is dragging its feet on the ability to edit older posts, guess what:

The eSteem Surfer app already enables that function!

For me, that alone makes this app a "winner, winner, chicken dinner." It's a no-brainer.

But wait, there's more.

The app promises to offer the ability to write and save drafts of articles before posting on Steemit. Fantastic! (Note: this works!)

It also connects to the Bittrex exchange (meh... we'll see if it will hook me up with Bitshares?).

Another cool thing: using this app, I'm not (directly) dependent upon https://steemit.com any longer. I need to do more investigation, but I think all that is required is access to the internet? Reality T.B.D.

But hey, so far I am very, very impressed. I think this test drive will continue.

So, my friends,

run, don't walk, to your nearest download station and at least give eSteem Surfer a try.

CLICK HERE for a recent article that contains the latest information about the app, along with a download link.

Tell 'em @creatr sent you.

P.S. If/as I discover more cool stuff about this app, you're sure to hear about it here!

Posted using eSteem Surfer - very cool!


FIN

Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.

P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more Steeming good articles,
please check out our Library Steemit Shelf - CLICK below:


@creatr


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency