Dear Anarchists, Why shouldn't I cringe when you tell me you're an anarchist?

I'm going to be honest when I hear someone say they are an anarchist I cringe a little and immediately picture a juvenile adolescent that wants to live in a post-apocalyptic world like a Mad Max movie.

Seeing so many people introduce themselves as anarchists here on Steemit has made me wonder if there is something I'm missing and perhaps I should better educate myself on what anarchists tenants are and if they are at all realistic.

On another note are we not living in the result of anarchy already? I mean there was no government, laws and order prior to us creating them. Didn't humanity already choose order over chaos? Why wouldn't a reset to anarchy just lead straight back to government and order like we have now?

Please let me know your thoughts. I pride myself in being open minded and am looking for an honest and educational dialogue.

PS: I like GIFs, I have a problem. Don't judge me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center