How Steemit can change the way we all do business

I'm new in the cryptocurrency world, but since I've stumbled upon the Factom's "Honduras land title"  case my eyes popped out to the huge potential of this kind of usage to the blockchain technology.

For a guy like me who worked designing land registry software, the possibility of executing a contract automatically, without a middleman is totally game changing.


In countries like Brazil, the whole process to buy a house, including writing a sales contract and assign to a land registry office is a bureaucratic and expensive nightmare that costs about 5% of the property value. In other words, if you buy a $ 500,000 house you must pay $25,000 to some people fulfill and save a contract template with your personal data. And there's a little detail, every time you need to prove that you own that house, you must pay about $50 for a piece of paper that expires in 30 days.


So imagine a guy living in this bureaucratic hell discovering that all this shit can be done in seconds in a too much faster, secure, auditable and inexpensive way. I went crazy about how blockchain based services can change the game for almost every industry.



When my friend @rseixas told me about Steemit and I read the white paper  I realized that I was in front of the most important initiative, since the start of the internet. You may say that I was exaggerating, but no. Take my point.


What I saw in Steemit isn’t just the joy of being well paid by providing and curating content. Besides just that aspect can turn upside down all the well-succeeded social-media startups, like Instagram and Stack Overflow.


The beauty I saw in this business model is the fact that a huge scalable internet startup doesn't need to have a unique billionaire owner. In this new economic model a company ownership can be totally distributed by its contributors and their share aren't based just  on the amount they invest, but can be based on their effort in specific activities pre-stablished in a smart contract.


This kind of initiative can take us to a completely new way of doing business besides contributing to a much fairer profit distribution, reducing the huge gap between rich and poor people.


I aways had a gut feeling telling me that I can do something that really change the world for better, but I always stopped in the walls society put in front of me called “The System". You can’t change the System. The system this, the system that. And every time someone tells me that, my energy to accomplish such huge task is completely drained.


This can be naive, but I believe that here on Steemit I will find people who, like me, saw this huge opportunity knocking the front door, and are anxious to open and embrace it.


So do not let me, leave your comments and tell me how we can help make this dream a reality soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center