I am not making money on posts? Why?

I actually thought a person could make Steem for posts, and commenting, and voting, and whatever.
I now see that is NOT the case.
I guess the issue is that I do not have a lot of money to put into the system, so my work is for free. I posted, voted, and commented several times yesterday. What did I get for my time?
"Not a penny", as the Hound said to the Lannister soldier before he and Arya smashed the entire crew.
But really.
I worked for an hour. And I deserve an hours wage. Instead, I got nothing. Is that fair? Nope. A person who has a 9 - 5 job goes to work KNOWING that he is getting paid. He doesn't ask the boss every day to make sure.
So what is the incentive again? To "work" for Steem? And that is what I did. To invest in Steem? But because I didnt invest, I guess...
A slave works for free. A freeman receives his wages. I need to see something before I post again.
If the incentive is to invest and work, then the system is rigged for those who have money. It is against those like me who have been ripped off too many times to even think about investing.
But what do I know, right? I mean, if I have been ripped off, then why jump into this? Without a little risk, there is little reward. I am the kind of person who thinks that you need to put forth the effort to make something. But common sense says to tread lightly.
I would like to know your thoughts on the matter.
I also hope that the men who invented Steem decide to read this post and see that I am right when I say I will not do anything until I see wages for my work...
If I do not, then I suggest those who do not make anything, just stop working for free.
Unless you like working for nothing?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center