Are you a secret 'OCD' sufferer?

Hearing all the facts are actually quite scary! Did you know that 1 in every 50 people are diagnosed with OCD?

After hearing this it got me thinking. Now I, like many others, am sure I know ALOT more than 50 people! I mean, I have more than 50 family members - not to mention work colleagues, mums at school and all the many Facebook - twitter 'friends'.

Now, I dont know any OCD sufferers that I am aware of. So how many of these people that I know/ speak to/ make small talk with are actually OCD sufferers? How many people do I know are suffering in silence? How amny people on a daily basis battle with their germ fobias?

I would be very interested to know how many people on here are OCD sufferers - are you? How bad does it get and what do you face on a daily basis?

I must say, I dont really understand what it is that you face - what do you feel? So please help me and others understand this very unknown thing!

Alison <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center