This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

STEEMIT TUTORIAL; COMMENTING ON POSTS

social-1958772_1280.jpg

Hey guys, I am back again with Steemit tutorial for this week. Believe me, this tutorial is not meant for minnows alone, it is also meant for the bug ones here in steemit.

I try as much as possible to bring this tutorial choosing topics at random depending on the mistakes I notice people are making on the steemit blockchain. For some days now, I have discovered that some steemians most especially minnows all for the sake of getting famous, creating awareness for them selves on the blog of whales spam their comment section with irrelevant comments.

ear-2973126_1280.png
Let me highlight the classes to which this act of spamming belongs:

Irrelevant comment spamming

This is one of the ways by which people spam the comment section of blogs. Now let us assume I took my time to write a post, spending hours on the post just to ensure my fans enjoy it and at the end of everything someone comments on the post which is science related and writes

nice piece of art.
Now imagine, what on earth has a science based article had to do with nice piece of art. Well someone like me will overlook it and just smile, but we have steemians who will not think twice about flagging such comments, they do the needful instantly. No wonder we have people with below 25 as their reputation, I wonder how they got there since the initial reputation for everyone on the steemit blockchain starts with is 25 and it is expected that it increases as one keeps posting (as long as you are earning on your posts) and not to decrease.

Random commenting

Some are used to this. They write a particular comment like this

nice work, keep it up.
And they copy it and keep pasting it in all posts they come across. I believe that is totally a waste of time. The time you could have invested in reading through the post and learn new things, you use it in increasing spammish comments on your blog.
It should be known that steemit is not all about making the money alone, it is also about learning. So for you to have clicked on a post, just take the pain to read through and learn something new. You will discover at the end of the post that some posts are just total rubbish. Just as we have those that comment anyhow, we also have those that write anyhow. And at the end of the day, it will be a situation of a blind man leading another blind man; a blind man has written a bad article and another blind man comes to his blog to comment "well-done", then who is fooling who???.

I know writing is an art and I must confess, I am a bad writer, but even at that, we don't need to limit our scope of learning, let us keep learning everyday on the steemit blockchain. We have those that are talented in writing and we have those who have learnt how to write.

Commenting with your own link.

This is the one I hate most. Most minnows do this and will post the link to one of their undervalued work on steemit (either because they have written rubbish or they have been unlucky to get an appropriate reward on the beautiful work they have done, they paste the link to their articles in the comment section of another person's article and will say:

I am already following you, follow me too.
I have upvoted your post, check my blog and do the same.
you have received a 30% upvote from me.
This is total nonsense and believe me, some whales will not waste time in flagging you. If you wanna upvote an article, upvote something you know is good and the author has done a great job in putting it together, some upvote posts because you want your post to be upvoted too. And come to think of it, those who curate have their reward, so why boast of curating someone's work when you will receive curators reward and your steempower keeps increasing.

Hiding under the pretence of gif files.

Don't think you are too smart and you can out-smart others. When you don't know what to write as comment on a post, then just honestly leave the post and visit another one, don't just spam someone else's article with irrelevant gif and memes.

I implore you to learn from this and enjoy the steemit community. Just abide by the rules and regulations guiding blogging and you will enjoy your stay here on steemit.

You can also go through my past work on the use of tags and learn more.

Do not forget that if you will like to be celebrated on your birthday or you want me to join you in celebrating the birthdays of your loved ones just give me your details or the details of the person and I will do that.

If you have offended someone you so much cherish or really love and you want that person to know how sorry you are, feel free to contact me.

Remember IT IS CELEBRATION TIME!!! and everyone must partake in this.

IT IS FOR FREE

If you wish to contact me on discord, my >username is camillius2705

My whatsapp no is 08065698447.

Facebook I. D: BenediCamillius Ewuoso Henry.

You can also add me up on social platforms for me to be able to get across to all steemians.

Don't forget if you are a minnow and you need help, join the community that will help you. There are so many communities here on steemit that you can join. Do not be a "Lone Wolf" neither should you be "a one man battalion", get engaged on steemit.

If you also need advice on health matters or you need a doctor without visiting an hospital, join @air-clinic on discord >https://discord.gg/5Yc6ZH

Thank you for your time, I remain your humble boy @camillius.

Let the love we share on steemit know no end.

MY BRAIN THINKS and MY KEYBOARD TALKS