Daily blog about my SteemIt experience - DAY 1 (July 20th, 2016)

I've been an interesting couple of days. I've been on the platform for about 6 days now and noticed there's a lot you learn and experience while bing on SteemIt, so i've decided to start my daily blog.

My channel

I've posted some quality articles and suggestions about the #steemit platform and things like my 20 favorite TV shows of all time and the hottest female moviestars, tried to get more people to get into #moderating the network and today i made my first programming tutorial! You can check out my channel here.

My experience so far

Overall i see many problems with the #steemit platform (6 examples here, and many more on my channel), but many of them are well known by most people and are continuously improving (for example account recovery after hacks).

July 20th, 2016:

  • Found 5 more great websites: SteemIMG, Steem.ly, Steem whales, Steemdollar.com and SteemStats
  • Getting frustrated that most of my quality posts have about 10 votes and only make a couple of cents, but are happy with the positive comments so far!
  • Today i resolved my doubts about #steemit being a Ponzi- or pyramid scheme and being sustainable over a long period of time (you can read all about it here).
  • Doing less upvoting today and trying to get the voting power back towards 100% and see how much that changes things
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center