This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

[Censorship][Politics] Twitter censorship, Shadow ban paranoia.

To the person(people) reading this, thank you!


I recently started a twitter a couple months back you can follow me @andrespollan , but that is not the point of this blog post. I, with out shame admit that my views of politics are right of center, I feel our POTUS is doing his job well. Which in a normal world shouldn't be a big deal. However in todays Mainstream Social Media it is a problem, but not from "online bullying" I can deal with that , not offended easily. The problem is drastically more dangerous than even that, it's called censorship. There are different forms of censorship but one that seems to be coming up more on Twitter is shadow banning. Shadow banning meaning you might post something in regards to the #qannon posts or #pizzagate, being the first person to post on a verified account with tons of users  something you know should warrant at least a like or two but goes completely unnoticed not even a peep or rebuttal to your comment from there fan base opposition as if your post is invisible.

This story is being shared more and more, people are using hashtags less because they feel that is one of the reasons they are not showing up in time lines or comments. I truly believe this to be more true now more then ever. Today is my first day of starting my posts on steemit and have gotten more upvotes on my 3 posts with 3 followers than my twitter posts get on my time line with my 130+ followers. Either it's our paranoia or we are right. I don't expect people to like or comment on my tweets, but in life I've been taught it's a numbers game, and the numbers don't add up there. I will continue to post on twitter but honestly it will be to promote my steemit page which seems to have more traction in my first day of posting then my twitter in two months and almost 3000 tweets later.

My outlook is optimistic in my adventure of putting my opinion, ideas content out on steemit, dtube, gab, minds and other true Alt Social Media sites with the same opportunity as anyone else with different views. So if you are still reading this, thank you!


If you made it this far and enjoyed my post give it an upvote follow me I would really appreciate it and will not take it for granted.


Sincerely,

Andres-