This is a PAY IT FORWARD POST to help our friend @dianargenti here. Her father passed away & she needs funds to complete the burial AND help her family. We dropped the ball on helping her Steemit Family.


We dropped the ball helping her, with all the usual trending posts making $3-500 every day on here while one of our own is struggling. - This has broken my heart the last week Steemit Family.

Things like this, is what Steemit and Crypto / Blockchain was created for.

We can vote and donate a bit and help a legit, Steemian out in a big way.

Please read on and I hope this earns your vote and a Re-Steem for a good cause and good person, our friend, @dianargenti.

Her direct wallet addresses are at the end of this post if you would like to send something to her. If you want to comment back here when you do, I am OK with that.

I am donating the liquid rewards to her, from this post upon payout and I donated to her directly 10 days ago as well.


Dian's dad:


I am only asking for the cost of the coffin and we'll just have to find a way for the other expenses.

-- is what Dian said in her post.

--

My focus here is on these items and making sure she has enough. The OTHER EXPENSES I am not sure ever were covered, nor the full cost of the burial.

  • Her post only made about $230 or so and paid out 10 days ago --- and I think that is awful we did not come through for this very nice, very friendly, very active COMMUNITY MEMBER of ours and our Steemit Family.

We dropped the ball helping her, with all the usual trending posts making $3-500 every day on here while one of our own is struggling. -- I say again.

Our votes do not cost anything -- yet they mean so much to some people -- sometimes in the countries where Crypto Currency and Blockchain, can and should be making the most difference.

This is one of those cases. The buzz word is use case --- so -- let's use the blockchain to make the difference here!

Frankly, I have gotten to know her over the months, and weeks.

She would do this for nearly any one of us here.


Dian and her family:


Here is her post from 10 days ago that paid out just after August 1st -- the busy Bitcoin Hard Fork Day - where so many people made so much money on the rise of BTC and other coins -- and where the new Bitcoin Cash coin was given to many of us FREE - for every BTC we held.

We have the money and the way people.

https://steemit.com/need-assistance/@dianargenti/i-need-assistance-for-the-burial-of-my-father

And I am quoting her post for you, in brief -- below:


Please UV / Upvote this post and share it -- RESTEEM this and help -- none of this costs anything, this is why @ned and @dan / @dantheman created this blockchain community and economy.

Right?


From Dian's post / clipped to be brief:

Good day to all kind-hearted Steemians.

I'm sorry if I have to do this, I NEED A DONATION FOR MY FATHER'S BURIAL.

Today my father died due to sickness and aging. I am ashamed to do this but I have to set aside it for now due to necessity. My parents are very less fortunate and the only thing that we could be proud of, is the life we have.

We have not prepared for the death of my father, who would wanted to, and if we wanted to, we could not just afford to do it.

We need monetary assistance for the burial of my father. There are so many things that we need to pay such as coffin which occupies the large portion and the cemetery. My husband has a life insurance and part of that insurance is a burial package.

We wanted to use the burial package for my father but we have to pay $800 because it is not yet fully paid. We need to pay it in full before we can assign it to my father. We have the initial cost of the cemetery at $160 but hopefully it will be lessen for charity reason.

I am only asking for the cost of the coffin and we'll just have to find a way for the other expenses.


I advised Dian to edit her post and she did -- and insert several donation wallet addresses -- because BTC fork day was upon us -- and because BTC is expensive at times to send - and also people are not wanting to part with it so here is her edited info if you want to also donate something there:

--

Edited:

As adviced, for those who wanted to donate directly to my bitcoin wallet.....

As also advice by my friends in steemit. I am putting other coin addresses due to bitcoin fork.

Here's my other coin addresses:

Etherium: 0x0529A855B17607ea2d9C767Bc12f1F56702e3a30

LTC: LN4zFwtiwJAV1GGp92yUNdyoka5QrK5YG6

BTC: 14tcDjnkRejxUf36RmMmfno8zAvrjwRG77


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/today-s-my-1-year-birthday-on-steemit-reflections-pictures-crypto-liberty-pizza-or-my-17-276th-post-on-steemit-and-879th-blog

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-43-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-aug-10th-2017-basic-crypto

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/retail-giant-overstock-com-accepting-crypto-currency-and-their-ceo-s-statement-about-government-fiat-money-garbage-is-gold-or

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/it-s-coming-people-the-wintery-consumerism-holiday-tree-will-smash-you-over-the-head-and-wallet-soonish-enough-august-9th-2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-11-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-what-s-a-minnow-dolphin-whale-etc-anyways-by-the-numbers-resources-for-new-steemit-family

Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
442 Comments
Ecency