Satirically Yours S1E5- Successful Steemer says "posts unchanged by success" as they upload another cat photo

@mrroboto is an incredibly successful Steemer who started with zero fans 6 months ago and since earned $48,000 or more on multiple posts.  Since starting then he has earned an amazing $275,000, quit his job, and now has well over 1,400 fans and that number seems to be growing daily.  His posts are supported by not just the whales, but mega whales.  Satirically Yours was able to sit down with MrRoboto who prefers to remain anonymous to ask just a few questions.

@mrroboto was sitting in his home office which now has multiple computers, multiple screens, and even an old fashioned typewriter that General Patton's secretary used to use.  He has a very strong beard and mustache that curls upward like in the old western movies.  While he skypes with us on one computer he does seem a little distant as he appears to already be working on his next STEEM masterpiece.

SY: Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with us.  We recognize that writing articles that go deep into political and scientific theory can be exceptionally hard and time consuming, and we honor that you are willing to spend that critical time speaking with us.

MR: It's really my pleasure @aggroed.  It's fun to be able to talk to youngsters and share my new found fame with new tadpoles.  I am doing my best to make sure that my posts remain of exceptional quality.

SY: Well, let's talk about your first major piece, which evidenced several block chain errors.  Oh, is that a picture of how to drive properly?  Those are always so funny.

MR: Yes, well excuse me, someone cut me off today and I was thinking of making a funny post about it just to lighten the mood on my blog.  Anyway, @ned and @dan are exceptionally talented programmers, but I noticed a simple calculation error in the autonomous symmetrical processing blockchain crytpo bit recorder hyperdrive system, and all the programmers here picked it up.

SY: Fantastic, well that really put you on the map in this community.  Once you were known as a guy who could do that just about everyone wanted to see what you'd find next, but that's not where you went.  You went full on political with your early support Gary Johnson.  Hey, I recognize that deep sea diver high fiving a whale.  Are you about to use that in your next post?

MR: Yes well, I was thinking about how much one of my friends likes these driving pictures so I thought as an inside joke I'd put this little photo in there.  You know, just something that she and I can have a laugh about later when we're supposed to meet for drinks at the Ritz later.  Anyway, yes, Johnson looked like a long shot candidate, but I was able to recognize that both Trump and Hillary would self-terminate at some point.  It appears Hillary may not make it through the rest of the campaign season in complete health, and the Donald isn't done alienating people of color.  So, my expose detailing Gary Johnson's plans for financial success right at the same time that the whole "bake the cake" thing appeared.  I put in an image or two for that and many thought that was quite clever, and it was so well received I was able to buy Percy here.  I spent every dime from that post on this typewriter.  SWEET!  This is just what I was looking for...

SY: Oh, what did you find?

MR: Just this great photo for my next piece.  I'm going to call it "Meowitocracy" and share how the legitimate internet economy on STEEM seems to be driven by the proliferation of successful cat memes.

SY: That sounds very interesting, and I'm looking forward to reading it.  Your next major post actually led to a Wikileaks break.  Can we talk about that, or, it looks like, you're really involved with that cat post... Is something funny?

MR: Look, we're going to have to do this later.  I'm busy right MEOW!  See what I did there?!? Busy right meow!  Like a cat.  Cats say meow!  This was fun, but I have to get through this cat post before I can get into my next post... maybe that will be on endangered turtles.  Just make sure you don't mention anything about the Mandela Effect in this post because I don't want it to go all weird like some of your other posts do.  We're done now.

SY: Thank you for your time sir.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center