Steemit Suggestion - can we have the ability to follow topics rather than people?

I've more or less given up reading the "New" tab, there is so much there that doesn't interest me, and then when I get to the bottom of the page I have to wait for what seems like ages while Steemit spins it's wheels and loads the next lot of stuff to wade through.

Here is a suggestion - instead of giving us the ability to follow people, can we follow topics instead?

My ideal Steemit would be a custom list of topics I have selected showing up for me on the right hand column of the home page. That way, if I never want to read another "I made xxx on steemit" post again, I don't have to - I can just select topics I like.

I'd also love if my home page was exclusively made up of stories from my selected topics, in a similar way to how it is when you log into Reddit.

Devs, is this possible to deliver?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency