This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

# Day 1in Steemit: It Feels a Lot Like a Local Town

11139368_10206904662112884_6893474353136517778_n.jpg

To push myself to stay active in Steemit, I’m launching an authentic series to document my insights and experience using Steemit daily.

This is a trick I’m using to stay motivated to write and publish daily. Who knows, maybe you will find some insights useful to your own journey in Steemit.


I’ve completed five key things during first day in Steemit:

  1. Write and posted a detailed introducemyself post. Please read if you want to know my story.
  2. Invoked a few bots like @minnowsupport, @banjo & @bidseption to upvote my content
  3. Replied to all 26 (and growing) comments. Don’t leave any stone unturned!
  4. Upvoted 14 posts within the space of 3 hours. I’m not sure this is a good thing or not yet.
  5. Followed around 40 accounts. Some I followed out of reciprocity, some just because I’ve interest in what they have been posting

Conclusion

Steemit feels a lot like a helpful local town. Almost everybody is helpful and friendly. This reminds me of my early days using websites like Plurk and Quora.

However, when the communities scaled bigger or using the analogy of the local town transitioning into a city; that sort of closeness drifted along the way.

I hope Steemit would not experienced the same fate, seeming the platform protocol prioritise quality posts and conversations.

Let me know your thoughts at the comments below.


Upcoming posts:

This are topics I’m in the midst of writing.

  • Figuring the simplest way to explain Steemit to people
  • Understand the concept of Steem, Steem Power and Steam Dollars
  • My experience using the Steemit interface and features suggestions

If you find the content useful, please upvote, comment, resteem, and follow. Thank you!