This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Comic Cover Contest: Fullmetal Alchemist + ER

The contest hosted by @cobmaximus is quite funny. It's been a while since I found his contests and I wanted to participate in one of the comic cover contests (however I either didn't have the time or I couldn't relate to the previous covers (unfortunately I missed Naruto T_T ))


My entry for his current #steemit-webcomics contest on Fullmetal Alchemist + emergency room is the following crossover fan cover:
FMA + ER final_.jpg
FULLMETAL INTERNIST

  • Have you seen Sarah Connor?
  • Are you taking your pills?

Contest details:

- Theme: Emergency room
I had the same idea as @cobmaximus which he posted in the contest description:
"The way is putting his glove on kinda looks like how a doctor would put on his glove just before an emergency operation. I can already see something like a doctor and a patient gravely injured in the back. [...] These are some ideas of what you can draw getting inspired by the cover and the ER theme."
However I've taken the idea of "Emergency Room" a littele bit different :D
- Cover: Fullmetal Alchemist, as seen here:

The process: step by step

  1. step: draw Clooney's face (reference: Wilson Santos' sketch blog )
  2. step: draw the rest of Dr. Ross
  3. step: paint Dr. Ross
  4. step: draw Terminator ( reference )
  5. step: paint Termie
  6. step: some highlights and shadows for the metallic skull
  7. step: background -.-

FMA-+-emergency-room-stepbystep animation.gif