steemd?

I have tried setting up steemd on ubuntu and now in windows, and I cannot get it to work for even a second.

I've followed about three different tuts, step by step.

At the end, every time, steemd crashes or it just does nothing and says 'please configure a miner' etc etc.

Can somebody please help me, and stick around to trouble shoot? The problem is that nobody answers questions on the old threads because for some reason there's no notifications on Steemit?!

I get "Please add witness names and private keys to configuration"
"Please add miner names and private keys to configuration"

I've done miners = ["pseudonymous", "5xxxxxx"] with and without the " in case that was the problem, with and without the # at the beginning...

I also get "Asertion Failed!

Expression: block_num !=0

I've been trying this thing for hours, I'm frustrated. I'm not a programmer, I've trying to do 'mining steem for dummies' and I feel like a real idiot.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center