This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How-To-Steemit!

(aka. Steemit-for-Dummies)

The Vision

Hey Steamy Steemers,

I find it hard to fully understand what Steemit is. I'm feeling dazed and confused as I look around this platform.

I have so many questions like:

  • Why did Steemit come to be?
  • How can this platform be used to make this world a better place?
  • Is the money thing real? If so, how?

... and I want answers!

Once I get a grasp on the inner workings of Steemit, I will then distill what I learn into a handy, easy-to-read, How-To-Steemit Guide.

I want to create an epic piece of content that will help newbies like me understand the brilliance that is taking place here. I want to make Steemit accessible to more people, because from what I already know, this is a beautiful thing that has been created.

There is a resource called [Steem Whitepaper,] (https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf) which, while rich in information, is overwhelming to a newbie like me, and it is written in a language that I don't fully comprehend.

This is why I am writing How-To-Steemit!

I want to learn all about the many facets of Steemit, but I need it to be broken down into digestible pieces because this virtual space is both exciting and confusing for people who are not previously crypto-savvy, like me.

I am separating the platform into Chapters and your help and understanding on any or all of the Steemit topics is not only welcome, but needed!

Chapter One - The Vision

Currently I am researching what the Vision of Steemit truly is, so that when I do start making contributions, they will be effective and helpful to the community.

When I first arrived here, I went to the "About" section of our platform, and found this:

"Steemit is a social media platform where everyone gets paid for creating and curating content. It leverages a robust digital points system, called Steem, that supports real value for digital rewards through market price discovery and liquidity."

... this did not really explain much to me as a newb.

Can you please help me understand:

*Where did Steemit come from?
*Why is it here?
*Where is it going? (ideally...)

What is the VISION you have for Steemit?

I'd really love to know!

Be Well!
Talk Soon,
Bee