What to do if you want to delete a post?

A little while ago, I posted what I thought was a fun article about the Netflix show 'Black Mirror' in the 'random' section. Someone kindly pointed out that this was old news and downvoted it. I looked again and sure enough, this article was from Sept. 2015, so I admitted that this was a mistake. It was downvoted again, and I kind of want to delete it so that I don't risk getting downvoted for something silly that I posted a while ago.

What should I do if I'd like to delete a post from steemit? I know it will remain on the blockchain, but say I just want it not to show up on the frontend anymore, and I'd rather just get rid of it than change the text to 'deleted' or edit it to make something new. Is this an option or is it in the plans for the future?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center