#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — How to Crochet a Granny Square

Good day fellow steemgiggers!


As we go through our day to day life, we are always learning something new or old, be it big or small. We may not notice it often. Its a feeling of fulfillment in my part when I accomplished something I thought I couldn't make it.


I love crochet, I love to crochet but I only know the basics. I envy other people who are experts in this field and have crocheted different projects successfully. I want to crochet, a bag, a tote, a wallet, a bolero, a hood, everything. I want to crochet, not just for me, but for others too. I've been trying to crochet for such a long time now. But I haven't accomplished anything not even a bit. But not until today. Because..


Today I learned how to crochet a colored granny square. I am so happy I made it through, successfully.


Materials:

  • Crochet hook
  • Yarn of different colors
  • A pair of scissors


I started with a green color, then yellow, followed by red.



I also learned how to change yarn. Every row I used different colors of yarn.



And viola! My Colored Granny Square!



At last, I made it and I still can't believe it!


Thanks for dropping by!


Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now