Interview with @rustle

_DSC4172.jpg

It's been a while since we last heard from you, @rustle. I know you are busy preparing for SteemFest so thank you for making some time for a quick interview! Let's not waste any time!


You look a lot better now than shortly after the trip. You honestly looked a bit crinkled. Was your road-trip through Australia so intense?

Not at all! That's just the result of getting stuffed into a suitcase for hours! She should get arrested for that, you know? That was first class bird torture!! LOCK HER UP! LOCK HER UP!!

Have you considered that she only did that to get you to Europe without you having a proper passport?

Hmmm... If you put it that way...


Back to the Australia road trip. Did you meet up with a lot of people?

After leaving @bearone's place, I didn't know what to expect. I was given a place on the dashboard in @r00sj3's motorhome and I could look out of the window the whole time. It is clear she has no clue how to drive on the left side of the road, though. People would stare and smile at me, that was nice. But often, when she stopped for a quick snack, she kept forgetting about me and left me all alone in the car. I bet she didn't want people to see us together. She just wanted to keep me all to herself!

But, it was good to be reunited with good old @mattclarke again for a bit. Unfortunately, he didn't understand my silent cries for help when they were discussing if I should continue all the way to Europe or stay with him... Nor did @o07... Useless!


You sometimes sound very angry at @r00sj3. Did she harm you?

Angry? Ah, no way... that's just how @r00sj3 and I roll. We bitch on each other and the world and then we smoke a spliff and all is good again.

But yeah... Some time ago, I discovered a hole in my bum. Of course, I first blamed her... you know, it can be somewhat rough at times between us. But I later learned that that hole has been there quite some time. Maybe I was just born this way?

_DSC3257.jpg


Could you share some highlights of your road trip with the readers?

Let me think... I did flirt a lot, saw some very nice looking birds. The views from the motorhome dashboard were amazing! We went on a scenic flight around the Whitsunday Islands. I just yelled they should open a window to let me out. I really wanted to stay there. But the sound of the engine was too loud. They didn't hear me.

In the end, it was a good thing that I didn't stay there. I wouldn't have met my buddy @mattclarke in that case. And I wouldn't have gotten on the Ghan train. Let me show you a photo of my bed and the view! Pretty cool, right?


Well, how are you liking Amsterdam? You haven't been in Europe before, am I correct?

It feels like I have never been outside of Australia before. But that isn't really true since I was born in a factory in China. But I was so young then.

So yeah, Europe is different. It suddenly is cold while in Australia spring just started. So weird!! And these people here all speak such weird languages. But hey, I'm cool. I just wing it, you know. Nobody will ever find out I am an alien!

Amsterdam? I tried flying with those wooden shoes, but that didn't work. I sometimes fly to the red light district to check out the birds there. And then I sit on the roof at a coffee shop and enjoy the typical Amsterdam smell. Last time I got lost after that...


What are your future plans?

Well, if you walk with me. The car is ready to take me to the airport. You know, I am going to SteemFest and have probably found a new host that wants to take me on their travels and maybe even Steem meetups! Why the early goodbye? @r00sj3 is headed to Brazil and I am not too sure if I'll survive another road trip with her!

_DSC13032.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency