This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The comic machine is working again

Katharsisdrill is the creator of the comic about Phill from GCHQ published under the creative commons license. Currently at 39 pages it can be read on: www.phillfromgchq.co.uk

(This is a small report on today's work and also a test of @steem-comic-con on ChainBB.com)

It took me some time, but the last few days I really feel I have gotten back to my old level. The routines are back in place and most importantly - I enjoy myself.

The next page (page 40) is almost ready and I think that it, like the previous page is more inspired. Ideas and new projects connected phill from GCHQ is popping up and I am already started to make seperate drawings of the characters for a Dramaits Personæ - set of files.


Phill and friends in Mary - the old Morris J belonging to Morty Mogg - image from the next page of 'Phill from GCHQ'

The poor translators of my comic ( @vcelier & @shortcut) will now have to translate poems too...

Having voluntary translators gives an extra set of things to consider. I already made the speech-bubbles slightly larger, as Danish and English are more compact languages compared to French and German. But making translations of poetry is quite hard. I already translated the poems to Danish to see if it is doable... and it was. Personally I like writing rhymes and translating them between Danish and English.

It actually worries me a bit, but the idea about the modern day bard Vincent that on page 39 had a near-death experience and now only talks in verse is too good to waste. I will have to see how they react :) Maybe it will be a fun thing to do.

I got a new 1$ patreon-patron which is nice. That makes it 5 patrons and 11$. I would very much like to see that number climb a bit. Hopefully more will join soon :)