My Daily Devotional January 08, 2020.

PADRE E HIJO

Image Source

Colossians 3:20-21 New International Version (NIV)
20 Children, obey your parents in everything, for this pleases the Lord.
21 Fathers,[a] do not embitter your children, or they will become discouraged.

Footnotes:
a. Colossians 3:21 Or Parents

Source

xd4ycy.png
Screenshot by @tomas.enrique

Holy Father of Glory, today I perceive that you tell me in this passage that I did not exasperate my sons and stepdaughters so that they do not be discouraged, I understand that this refers not only to their emotional state but also to the testimony they receive from me, they will relate to you of the same way they do with me.

Achieving the absolute obedience of children seems an impossible mission; But, if I have a good testimony of life, this can help because it is the example they see and follow (sometimes unconsciously), thus allowing a correct Father-Son relationship.

A disobedient son grieves, but one obediently rejoices the soul, this truth is fulfilled despite our opinions; therefore, I must be aware of encouraging my children by giving them a good example.

Thank you Lord for your
word.
"tomas.jc"

IN SPANISH:

Colosenses 3:20-21 Nueva Traducción Viviente (NTV)
20 Hijos, obedezcan siempre a sus padres, porque eso agrada al Señor. 21 Padres,[a] no exasperen a sus hijos, para que no se desanimen.

Footnotes:
a. 3:21 En griego esta palabra se refiere solo a los hombres.

Source

Padre santo de la gloria, hoy percibo que me dices en este pasaje que no exasperé a mis hijos e hijastras para que no se desanimen, entiendo que esto se refiere no solamente a su estado emocional sino también al testimonio que reciben de mí, ellos se relacionarán contigo de la misma manera como lo hacen conmigo.

Lograr la obediencia absoluta de los hijos parece una misión imposible; pero, si tengo un buen testimonio de vida, esto puede servir de ayuda ya que es el ejemplo que ellos ven y siguen (a veces inconscientemente), permitiendo así una correcta relación Padre-Hijo.

Un hijo desobediente entristece, pero uno obediente alegra el alma, esta verdad se cumple a pesar de nuestras opiniones; por lo tanto, yo debo estar conciente de animar a mis hijos dándoles un buen ejemplo.

Gracias Señor por tu palabra.
“tomas.jc”

My special thanks goes to all the parishioners.

If you're so kind as to vote for my posts or resteem it. Thank you so much.

Here are my daily devotionals.
January 7
January 6
January 5
January 4
January 3
January 2
January 1
December 31
December 30
December 29
December 28

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency