Halloween Story Contest

he prize will be 100% of the HBD rewarded to this post invested into Hive SBI shares. See @steembasicincome @ What is Hive SBI? for a rundown.

Hive Stake Based Income (Hive SBI) is a social experiment to bring a voluntary crowdfunded basic income to as many Hivers as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Hive SBI is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

The purpose of this account is to invest all HBD into 100% Hive SBI for the contest winners; this is to grow the rewards provided in the contest (and also increasing the SBI payout to this account), to introduce Hivers to Hive SBI, and to help grow the winners' accounts. This account is run by @stevescoins.

The subject

Write a Halloween fiction story of any genre(comedy, shock, traditional). I shared the trailer for The Wolf of Snow Hollowfor inspiration; you need not write about the movie or of werewolves, but I thought a little inspiration might help


FWIW, this is a great movie(best movie I've seen in 3 or 4 years; I've seen it 6 times so far, and I'll be watching it again after I hit "Publish". It is currently available with an Epix subscription

How to enter

Write a blog on the above subject on your account, as wordy or as concise as you like.
Post the link in the reply/comment section on this blog
Contest ends once the post pays out
I'll repost your blog here and on @stevescoins
Contest ends at post payout

I have not been keeping up with weekly contests

I'm in the hospital with a tumor on my throat; maybe in 2 months from now, I might be back at thegrindstone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency