Don't take your first big steemit post for granted.

Getting a post of yours popular on steemit is hard... Let's admit it, with so many new users posting so many posts a day, theirs a overwhelming amount of content on steemit right now. Some people may have been on steemit for weeks and haven't even gotten a post over $10, let alone a post with $10,000. But for those of you who do strike it big the first time, don't take it for granted.

The night I joined steemit I wrote 3 blog posts. I saw what the front page was making $5k-10k and figured... hey $100 or even $1000 doesn't seem that unrealistic. So I went to bed and the next morning I woke up to one of my posts receiving $50. I though, "that's pretty cool I guess" and went on to work on a post that I hoped would make it to $1000. Little did I know that I wouldn't get a post anywhere near that $50 mark, for the next whole week... I wrote a lot of posts 3-5 a day and none of them seemed to get anywhere. Maybe it was my topic, style of writing, delivery, I don't know. But I do know this. Don't take a $50 or even $5 post for granted. If I had known how hard it was going to be to get there back when I wrote my first 3 posts that night, I would have woken up very happy the next morning after seeing the $50.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now