Plagiarism the scourge of Steemit

With great rewards comes the threat of theft of intellectual material. I see a growing trend of plagiarized work I feel like it could become a legal issue for the site and threaten all of us. I'm am not a saint by any means I have reposted articles, however I do acknowledge the source. As I'm writing this I am also aware that the images I use in original posts I farm from the web and have not given credit in the past, which I will correct in the future. Now that my sins are out there I would like to propose the ultimate penalty for this crime. I feel that anyone caught blatantly plagiarizing the work of another individual has their account revoked and funds frozen. I believe this is the only way to stop this practice. Remember this site goes dark and we're all lost. Flagging has been ineffective.


(image source *//www.plagiarism.com/images/home/donot-copy.jpg)
Please share your thoughts.

Humbly William Noe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center