Introducing TOP πŸ‘ or πŸ‘Ž FLOP community | Thoughts on TRON | Why we need SMT's | #NEUTRALSTEEM | Fork

Hello Steemians,

after a few months of silence, I want to share my thoughts on the current situation.

Since yesterday communities on STEEM are officially activated. After @ocd and @curie started their own communities, (which I personally don't find useful, as they are everything and nothing), I decided to start my own community, as I won't look through hundreds of communities every day. If you have written a good post or see a good undervalued post that deserves an upvote, just share them in my community.

TOP πŸ‘ or πŸ‘Ž FLOP Community

I had the idea for this for quite some time, so instead of searching for content for hours, I wanted to give the authors a chance to promote their posts. To prevent spam or shit posts in the community, I will mute or even downvote corresponding shitposts, hence the name of the community ;-)

Click here to join >>> https://steemit.com/trending/hive-181925 <<<

Besides this community I will of course continue to pay attention to my feed and visit the German communities. So, German speaking users from Germany, Austria, Switzerland or whereverπŸ‡¨πŸ‡­) please post directly in the DACH Community .

TRON

I am curious how things will continue after the sale of Steemit Inc. to TRON Founder @justinsunsteemit. Anyone who has been active on the platform every day has noticed over the last few months that the blogging activity has been decreasing. It is good that we now get more attention in the media of the Cryptoworld again.

The originally intended token swap is a NoGo for me. In my opinion, the value of the STEEM/STEEM POWER is primarily that one holds a share in the STEEM network and one can consume corresponding resources. The fact that you can currently also help decide who gets how much of the inflation from the Rewardpool is a nice addition.

In case of the SWAP, the TRON-STEEM would become a simple worthless shit token on TRON, similar to the tribe tokens on the STEEM Engine, because you do not hold any shares in the TRON network itself. If SWAP, then the STEEM holders should also receive some TRON to compensate, then it would be an option I would agree to.

We need SMT's to abolish the global reward pool

The most important next step from my point of view is the completion of the SMT's. Only with these tokens we can break the global reward pool into many small reward pools, i.e. abolish the global reward pool completely.

The global Rewardpool in its current form is the cause for all the dramas and disputes about rewards, downvotes etc. As long as it exists, there will always be rip-offs and disappointed users who turn away from STEEM. And the STEEM price can't rise either, because as soon as the price rises, the rewards of the scammers will rise as well, who will immediately sell the rewards on the market, which will bring the price down again. A vicious circle.

My Vision: #NEUTRALSTEEM

I only see SMT's as a way out of this cycle. In my version of #neutralsteem only the Witness are paid with STEEM for block production, the authors and curators are rewarded with SMT's in decentralized communities.

I know that for some top writers this would mean a collapse in income, and they will also argue massively against this proposal, but this is the only way to make the whole STEEM ecosystem sustainable.

The average STEEM user who has saved up STEEM POWER over the years will then have a valuable resource that they can rent out to projects that urgently need resource credits. This income can also compensate for the reduced author rewards.

Worst case scenario: Fork

Some users think openly about forking Justin out of the chain. At the moment this would be a bad idea, because the fork would not benefit from the promotion of the TRON founder.

The longer the STEEM chain runs parallel to the TRON chain, the longer STEEM will appear in the media and the more the user base can grow. We should use this momentum.

But if one day the chain is threatened with shutdown, I will also support a fork.

STEEM ON!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency