Is There a Possible Scenario That Steemit.com Can Get Shut Down?

Introduction

Fellow Steemians, I am very sorry I haven't been posting lately. As you have most likely seen, I have been really busy with campaigns, including the very successful Chicago Billboard Campaign. Back to the chase, as you have read in the title of this post I will be explaining my reasoning on how there is a possibilty that Steemit.com can shut down. This is an open discussion and I 100% want to hear your opinions.

Where is the money going that is "secretly" taken out of your blogs during the day?

On my Chicago Billboard Campaign I noticed I was losing money while gaining upvotes. At around 8:00 CT, the post was at around 7,400 SBD. At around 11:00 CT, the post had dropped to around 7,200 SBD with even more upvotes!. Before the payout, it had lost 400 SBD and paid out at 7,004 SBD with even more upvotes!
I have noticed that this has happened numerous times before on my own posts. The thing that gets me the most is that it doesn't say anything about the lost money in the payout.

Can someone who know's the answer please explain to me where the other portion of SBD is going?

Steemit.com is not decentralized.

If you were not aware, Steemit.com is not decentralized. With that being said there could be a huge load of problems.

What does decentralization mean?

Decentralization is the process of redistributing or dispersing functions, powers, people or things away from a central location or authority. This means that when something is decentralized, it keeps the government out from interfering with transactions; can not take taxes out.

What does centralization mean?

Centralization is the concentration of management and decision-making power at the top of an organization's hierarchy. This means if something is centralized the government can do whatever they want to do with the centralized network. If they choose too, they can shut down Steemit.com because it is centralized.

What does this mean?

This means that there is a chance that the government can shut down Steemit.com . They can't shut down the blockchain because its decentralized. Although, if Steemit.com gets shut down my prediction is that Steem will be worth less than 10 cents. I predict this because keep in mind that Steem is greatly based around the social media and if the social media fails, nobody will want any part in Steem. To be honest, I might not invest any more money into Steem until it becomes decentralized (if they are planning on it). Since there are 3+ blockchain based social medias coming out very soon, if one or more are decentralized, you already know those will be more succesful than Steem and I will be investing into those.

Analogy

Image Credits

Currently, Steemit.com is like the late 70's computer video game, Asteroids.

The spaceship in Asteroids is the government and the asteroids and saucers are the centralized networks. The objective in the game is for the spaceships to shoot as many asteroids and saucers they can.

Image Credits

With the following being said, when will the Steemit.com asteroid be shot down by the Government spaceship?

Please let me know your opinions on Steemit.com not being decentralized and if you guys have had/seen or have an explanation on why and where the money goes that is taken out of your post during the day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center