I Won't Be Updating My Witness

I fully support HF21/22. I wish long life to Steem. I'll still be participating. I'll be writing about why I won't be updating in-depth soon. Steem has had a special place in my heart and will always have. Sorry for the short write up.

Not continuing to be a witness has been a very difficult decision. It's a decision that I haven't fully come to term with. I have been a witness since September 2016.

Here's an excerpt from my post announcing my candidacy.

I Love You Steem! I Really Do!

I don’t remember having been so enthused by anything else than Steem. I’ve been Steeming for more than 30 hours a week since 4 months already.

I’ve just begun meditating daily because of Steem. Our whole lifes are determine by our thoughts yet I feel like we almost never stopped to fully dedicate some time to studying them.

Cryptocurrencies And Money Creation

New Bitcoins are distributed to who own the best mining equipment as for new Steems those are distributed to those who are being recognized as posing the most benevolent actions.

In return benevolent actors will increase their influences on this process, keeping everyone in check.

The whole post is still worth the read. Link

There are so many things I've accomplished on Steem that I'm proud of. And some many things I wish I had done differently. I wish I had never used a bot to vote when I had that crazy delegation and I wish I had done all voting while live streaming it. That would have been crazy. I wish somebody would do it today. I wish there would be such a culture among whales.

I'm not leaving Steem. I'm simply leaving my place as a witness for other people. It's not about profitability as HF21/22 would have made it more profitable at least for the current moment.

I can't be grateful enough to @someguy123 who took me through a crazy ride as he help me set up my witness from A to Z back then in 2016 during a crazy long 5 hourish marathon. I was clumsy and half responsive. I never thought it would take so long. Mostly due to mistakes I made through inadvertence.

As I said, I'll be writing something more substantial about my story on Steem and my life as a whole. I've already began.

I've spend many times more than 30 hours on a post. Some post wouldn't even fit in one publication, I had to split them in 2. My best paid post was worth 8,000$.

I thank everyone whoever voted for my witness. I thank everyone whoever supported me and to whoever opposed me, I'm grateful for.

Thanks to the folks at the Minnowsupport Project. (MSP/PALnet). I'll still be there. I have to leave. I'M in a hurry sorry.

Edit:

As I'm heading wherever.

Thanks to @aggroed and @ausbitbank with whom I founded MSP. In reality @aggroed recruited me and I followed their awesome lead.

Look, thanks to everyone I've interacted with on Steem and everyone else.

Before today I wasn't even sure I wouldn't be a witness. It still feel surreal and wrong.

Long live Steem!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
70 Comments
Ecency