Best of Steem by Spectrum Economics - Facebook Page


Hi Everyone,

In this video I cover off on two initiatives that I am working on in regards to Steem. One involves a new Facebook webpage that I have set up and the other involves beneficiary rewards from my posts.

New Facebook Page

I have created a new page on Facebook called 'Best of Steem by Spectrum Economics'. I want to use this page to showcase some of the best content on Steem. I aim to add a few good posts that I find to this webpage every week. I feel the best content on Steem is not getting sufficient exposure. By creating this page, I hope that people yet to join or invest in Steem can see what great content is currently on the platform. I often hear/see people criticise Steem for not having good quality content. I believe this observation is based on the ‘Trending’ page, which in my opinion, is not the best sample of what Steem truly has to offer.

This DTube video just quickly captures some of what I am doing with this page. Let us send a message to the world that Steem is the future of social media.

Here is the badge I am currently putting in the comments sections of posts I am putting on my page. I add unique comments with the badge so it does not look like spam.

Quality_Content.png

Beneficiaries

beneficiary.jpg

I am including beneficiaries in my posts

I am adding beneficiaries to my posts. For my written posts on Steemit, I will be adding the three accounts that have given my previous post the highest value upvotes as well as an account that has provided a very engaging comment/s. Therefore, I will be adding four beneficiary accounts to each post. I normally post a few times a week, therefore, the beneficiaries will be determined at the time of the next post. I will name the beneficiaries at the end of new post as well as in the comments from the previous post.

Each beneficiary will be granted 20% and @steem-plus will be granted 5% of the post payout (these numbers are based on rewards after curation has been distributed). Beneficiary rewards are distributed as 100% Steem Power. If the post is a DTube video, I will manually distribute 15% of the reward in liquid Steem or SBD to the beneficiaries (DTube automatically gets 25%, which is redistributed to curators).

You can view the beneficiaries for posts on steempeak.com, steemd.com, or steemdb.com. Below are screenshots from steemdb.com and steempeak.com for my posts ‘Title change: From ‘Vegan’ Economics to ‘Cruelty-free’ Economics’ and ‘Advice to Potential Investors in Steem’ respectively.

Beneficiaries steemdb.com

steemdb.jpg

Beneficiaries steempeak.com

benef.jpg

As this is a DTube video, I am unable to add beneficiaries to the post. Instead, I will manually distribute the beneficiary rewards on payout of the post. The beneficiaries of this posts based on top three upvotes of the previous post are:

In addition to these three accounts, @holm has been added as a beneficiary based on comments provided. As this is a DTube video each beneficiary will receive 15% of the post payout after payout. Thanks for your support.

Brand2018.gif
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency