Spectrum Economics Updated Website


Hi Everyone,

I have updated my Spectrum Economics website. I am now using my website to also promote Steem, Steemit, and my Steem activities. After being on the Steem platform for over a year, I feel very confident about the future of the platform. I feel that I should be spending more time promoting Steem off the platform. I have been sharing my posts to Reddit, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube and sometimes Instagram. Putting Steem on my website takes that a step further.

The short video in this post provides a brief rundown of what I have changed on my website. I have also included some screenshots of some of my website pages to give the audience some incentive to watch the full video.

Front Page

FrontPage.jpg

I have added a banner ‘Proud Investor in Steem’ on the front page of the website. This will take those without a Steem account to the front page of Steemit (Steemit Trending Page).

FrontPage2.jpg

I have also put Steem author at the top of my core business activities.

Profile Page

CV.jpg

My profile page now includes my work relating to Steem and Steemit. Further down the page I have included links to some of my more valuable content.

Steemit Page

SteemPosts.jpg

I now have a page dedicated purely to my Steemit content. I feature a post explaining Steem from the perspective of an economist. This post was very well received on the Steem platform and I want to make it available to more people.

SteemPosts2.jpg

This page also contains links to my two content library posts. These posts contain all of my posts up until mid-April 2018. These posts make it easy for people to access all of my content rather needing to search through a long list of posts.

News Page

NEWS.jpg

I have a news page, which I rarely update. Anyway, at the top of the page I announce my arrival on Steemit. I also have a link to my Steemit page.

Research Page

Research.jpg

My research page is primarily untouched from the previous version. I have included all the videos for my conference presentations. The research page contains all the abstracts from my journal and conference papers as well as the necessary links to the full papers.

Models

As some of you will know, I have developed many economic models in my time. This page contains a list of these models. I will update this page to contain more detailed descriptions of what these models will do.

Life Choices

The biggest update to this page is to include information about two game models I have built.

Game1.jpg

The first one is a game I call life choices. This is a turn-based excel-based game where players get to make decisions on how to maximise their own wellbeing.

Buying and Selling Game

Game2.jpg

The ‘Buying and Selling Game’ Model is designed purely for Steemit and a particular contest. The game incorporates skill, luck and some knowledge of economics and statistics. The pictures on the page are also links to the respect Steemit pages.

Contact Page

Contact.jpg

My contacts page has remained unchanged. I included this just in case you want to contact me on my email instead of through comments.

Footer of website

Footer.jpg

The final little update to my website includes my upvote, follow, and resteem gif that I have at the bottom of my Steemit posts, this is now in the footer of each page.

Future updates

I will continue to update my website with new features and information. Many of the updates will relate to Steemit. My next updates will most likely relate to my plant-based diet and cruelty-free lifestyle. I will update you on that once it has been done.

Thank you for reading my post and watching my video.

Brand2018.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency