Liquidity really seems to be an issue on steem! I think 4 week

Couple of days back there was a post trending over here which was about bringing in a new 4 week power down schedule of locked down SPs. There were hundreds of comments under it which almost turned my phone into a deadlock condition. Anyway, here is my thoughts on the same.

Steem being the only efficient blockchain initiative which gives out free coins to almost everyone who produces content on it, it is imperative that there should be a system in place to ensure good value. I think the 13 week powerdown period is one such initiative to control the dumping of coins into the market and hence raise its value by creating a false scarcity.

Although it is a great idea, the lack of proper liquidity makes many potential investors turn a blind eye towards steem.

I being an investor wanted to get some steem converted to real money to cover some expenses that occured accidentally. However, the long powerdown period plays the role of villain here! It's been over 5 days since I tapped on powerdown, and still 2 more days left to get my first 1/13 th part!

I have lost many chances where I could have multiplied my steem holdings by several folds. But, with this long wait time prices highly fluctuate and I'm unable to do the trade.

A decrease in powerdown period must come in force!

What do you think?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency