Hive Logo Contributions - Vote for your favourite Logo!

Recently @blocktrades wrote about Hive (here in the Comments), being the next Blockchain. I like the name and had an Idea. This is my Logo contribution. I made different versions in different sizes so you can see that it's even readable in small Size.

Edit:

Today they released the official Hive logo. Seems i was too late. xD

HIVE LOGO official.png



If anybody wants my Logo for their Hive project, just let me know. ;)
I made it as .svg just in case. ;)

Please use this Poll Link to vote for your favorite Design

https://dpoll.io/detail/@remotehorst23/which-logo-do-you-like-most

Thanks for participating! ✌


hive4.png

Edit:

Thank you @oneray for the idea with the honeycomb shape!

Edit 2:

A few notes why i made these changes.

The second and third logo was made a little bit different for a few reasons.

  1. I don't want to have something that looks like a half Swastika in the logo.
  2. You can see the Latin 4 better (this symbolizes that hive exists thanks to Justin and we went through hard times before we made hive)
  3. The Font of Logo Nr. 3 was rotated a bit to symbolize upward and forward movement.
  4. The Colors represent the old Steem growing into something new and modern.
  5. I didn't use yellow for a reason. If we use yellow, the perception would shift from tech look to something that has to do with real bees.

If the community likes it, i would like to donate that. Colors can be changed too. This was my first try and i simply didn't change it because i like how it turned out.

Also, i need to say that my Logo contribution is not official (yet). I just wanted to create something and i don't even know if Hive already has a logo.


The Community seems to be hived about hive! Check the #hive tag!

Here is a invitation link to the Hive Discord

Happy to hear your feedback and suggestions for the Logo. ✌


And as always:

HIVE ON!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency