This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

It's not 6%, that's off by a decimal place @berniesanders. (Real value is 0.6%) Not sure why steem.supply displays it as such, but if you check another service, such as steemworld.org, you will see the correct value, which is 0.6% (of course, that is still a rather large chunk! I'm a stickler for details, though :P)

Edit: I just did ran the "Coming Author Rewards" feature on Steemworld for @haejin, and it calculated it at 1% of the rewards pool. (As I stated, this is still quite large!)

Note: this comment is meant to be neutral and focus on getting the facts straight. I support each stakeholder's right to vote as they see fit. I am intrigued by this mysterious whale @ranchorelaxo that has appeared seemingly out of nowhere as well. Has anyone investigated this in detail?

Upvoting this comment for visibility and to counter the hysteria caused by the erroneous 6% figure.

I do want to also mention that I have been reading @haejin's blog since he was making only $5 a post before he went viral, and more importantly, watching his videos which is where the most substantial aspect of his added value to the Steemit/cryptocurrency community comes in. Though the posts are quite brief and could be construed to be somewhat vague (as lampooned by @netuoso) the videos are often up to 30 minutes and go into great detail on Eliot wave analysis and chart pattern recognition (something he has been practicing for over 15 years.) He has a lot of YouTube followers and they make Steemit accounts just to comment on his analysis, which is partly why he has so many followers on Steemit.
.

I am aware that some believe that technical analysis is total bunk, and not surprisingly, they are generally the ones who are not themselves trained in the art. As plenty of others have stated, part of @haejin's recent success is due to the fact that he has correctly anticipated quite a few movements in cryptocurrencies, which has caused many of his followers to become rather wealthy. Therefore, the firepower to upvote him increases more rapidly than other bloggers.
Again, I support anyone's right to upvote as well as downvote as they see fit, but I just wanted to weigh in from the perspective of someone who has benefited in the past from his tutorials, general knowledge, and more specific recommendations. I also wanted to make sure that the correct figure for the potential rewards was displayed, as it is currently inaccurate on steem.supply.

I want to also mention that I respect your approach to correcting the rewards pool distribution because I know there is zero financial incentive to do so. You and @transisto are some of the few that seem willing to counter abuse by sacrificing monetary gain and I appreciate that. I admired the transparency when you were posting on @yougotflagged as well.

My apologies for this mini-essay and the self-voting, but I want to further the discussion here. Trying to see both sides to the best of my ability. Peace.