This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Steemian meet n greet

In Winschoten, Oldambt

Last wednesday at 'Pand 147' with @smasssh.

No time for photos

Do you know who is the member behind a Steem account you interact with? Behind my brandname it is me. Or at least I think my personality echoes through my activities on Social Media platforms, like Steem. It was one of the many subjects @smasssh and I talked about wednesday afternoon. And I can state that he is who I expected him to be. It was a great and fun meet and greet in real life.

This was the second time that a fellow Steemian and I met up. Last year I had the pleasure to meet @englishtchrivy and her husband. And they are welcome to drop by, just like @smasssh. He was in the neighbourhood for a job and so it was an opportunity for us Steemians to meet up. We are about the same age. Past the numbers where we both already know where Abraham got the mustard from.

Already I knew that was from Eenrum, or so I thought. But actually the real tale comes from a time and age where men were able to become a 175 years of age and even older. Some being married to a thousand woman...!? At this point it seems very unlikely to me. But as usual, I'm drifting off, sorry for that. Smasssh and I did not talk that much about our age, it was more of a generation click.

If you follow @smasssh on Steem you might think he is all about a good laugh. What, you do not follow him yet!? Go over there now and follow him! But I have read some very serious publications of him as well. He has many stories to tell. But last wednesday there were only a few hours. For me it was a five minute ride on my bike, while he had to drive more than two hours to get back home.

Enough to talk about

Just like I experienced with Ivy and her husband, time now also passed by fast. And I am not sharing everything we talked about here. Only that I really had a good time. And though I usually snap shoot some photos with my mobile, I just forgot to do so this time around. So much to talk about. Part of our conversation was about Steem and Cryptos of course.

Without something like Steem I probably would not have met wonderfull people like Ivy, her husband and Smasssh. It sure adds a great dimension to Steem in the form of real life interaction. Great memories shared, far beyond the: "If you follow me, I will follow you, that's Steem for me and you!" experience. Will be quite tough to do so with 3000 followers, or even with 30.

And I'm glad that I was able to meet 3 Steemians in real life, so far. Had a great time meeting you @smasssh. And, just like Ivy and her husband, you are welcome to drop by if you're in the neighbourhood.

Have a great one!