This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Against your own defense - Dust Sweeper

A little while ago my friend @eonwarped told me that I should give this service a try. I mean, I kind of knew about it, but I thought setting it up would take some work and because I had my head in ten thousand different places, I kept on procrastinating.



img src

It took @eonwarped three seconds, and I do mean this literally to set this up for me, and it's been working since. I have to be completely honest with you, I'm wondering how many little STEEMIES I've been leaving on the table just because I would default to "Oh yes... i'll read about that later and set it up"

If you don't know what I'm talking about, then this post is going to be a tiny blessing in your life, because this may also mean that you don't know much about dustvotes and the tokens that you are NOT really collecting. Yes, I had to put caps on that one, but I did it because I care.

The uglies


If you have posts or comments with less than 0.025 STU on them, they are effectively 0. In other words, when the 7 days go by, the STEEM blockchain fakenewses the payout into 0 monies for you. Isn't that just awesome?

Now, if you are wondering why would they do that, the answer is really simple. They thought this would kill spam. Has it? Of course not, but it was in theory a good idea.... maybe... Ok, maybe not, but that was what they were thinking.

So, all these new accounts upvoting each other with tiny dustvotes were basically trying to dry off with a hand towel as it was raining. never gonna happen.

But... the Sweeper is the way


What the sweeper can do for you is it can upvote those comments that are under the threshold and make sure they don't get fakenewsd by the blockchain. It's really that simple and that ninja.

The algorithm is designed to wait for the payouts to get close to expiration, and when it deems it's probably not going to get anymore upvotes, it saves the day with 0.03. A tiny upvote FTW.

Now, some might say - "pffff.... that's nothing... who cares???" - And to those, to those negative nancies I say - "It's obvious you've never had a piggy bank... I got three of them" - It adds up, it always does, it always will.

Call him... he's a good dude


Just send 1 Steem to the @dustsweeper and let it do it's thing. Specially if you comment a lot, you ought to be loving that little service with all your crypto heart, and I'm serious...



Don't work so hard against your own defense...



• All those broken cell phones..
• Shhh... don't tell em
• On it's way to Colorado - Meno is now crazy series
• Crazy vlog Im giving away my stuff
• Just pay for the shipping and its yours