My 1st Steem Anniversary | Let's meet at SteemFest³

September 22, 2017 | It's one year since I joined the Steem, and there is much to look back on!

birthday

Let's look back.

I can't say Steem is a platform I really like, but I have to admit that it changed my life.
While I was a junior web developer, I took the first step with Steem to become a blockchain developer.

In fact, I joined Steem to make money like everyone else.
However, as a web developer, I thought I should develop something when I saw Steem's great libraries like SteemJS and SteemConnect.

Steemia

Since there was not a strong mobile app for Steem except eSteem, I decided to develop a mobile application but I was not a mobile developer. 😒 👨🏻‍💻
However, there are hybrid technologies such as Ionic and React Native.

I started to develop a new Steem application using Ionic 3 and I met @jaysermendez thanks to @utopian-io. We continued developing the app with Jayser and I also learned great things from Jayser.
Even though we're good developers, we could not have succeeded without the support of @utopian-io.

birthday

eSteem

July 5, 2018 | a date that means a lot to me.
I joined the eSteem Mobile team on this date to develop new eSteem Mobile application but this date is also my 21st birthday. 🎉
I'm glad to have a chance to get to know @good-karma personally.
I can't write the details, but you'll hear good news from eSteem soon. 🎁

Screenshot from https://esteem.app

Moving to Ethereum 👨🏻‍💻

If you want to develop a project on Steem it's a great blockchain but the project you develop should be content-based. There is a limitation in developing projects because we cannot write a Smart Contract with Steem. So I decided to move to the Ethereum. At least until the SMT project is released.

source

Let's meet at SteemFest³

I would like to join SteemFest but I need to make some money with my new job. I have not yet made a final decision because I don't want to go into a lot of expenses, but I will try to join SteemFest. ✌️

source

Conclusion

Although I have moved to Ethereum, I will continue to contribute to open-source Steem projects, especially to eSteem. It upset me that I had to leave before Alpha release but there are still a few things I want to do after public release. 😉

See you at SteemFest (if I can come) ✌️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency