Google Trends Show a "Bitcoin" Search Spike

I'm pleased to see Bitcoin starting to wake up from the long bear market. A large upside potential exists with Bitcoias the coin acts as the trading backbone for many crypto markets including Litecoin, Steem, and Ethereum. I think 2019 will be the year of the Steem decentralized applications. Cryptocurrency users are more educated today than ever before. We have more applications coming online and a truck load of Steem "http based front end" based communities. The network is growing and becoming more decentralized in many aspects of both Steem's Blockchain layer as well as the all important IPFS data layer.

I believe the market is finally trending upwards, I predict Steem's user adoption rate to start to slowly get back to the S curve that occurred in the previous bull run bringing us to over a million accounts. Google trends can give a lot of information about cryptocurrecy search trends for Steem and Bitcoin. It's just one sign of what the internet is thinking, but I have found it valuable in the past monitoring Bitcoin and Steem's progression.

"Bitcoin", California 30 Day chart

Screenshot_2019-05-13_18-44-44.png

Here is the related hot searches. I think seeing "ATM" is really interesting as most retail investors tend to use ATMs.

Bitcoin USA Related Searches

Screenshot_2019-05-13_18-42-03.png

Take everything I say with a grain of salt and do your own research as this is just my opinion on the current market situation. I feel pleased with where are are today, having witnessed first hand Steem's technology evolving and most importantly the people within Steem's decentralized ecosystem working together. We will get there together. Ad Astra, my friends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now