EXODE: A Space Colonization Game, coming to HIVE

Note: This was posted before the fork which was announced some days after.
The fork meant that I had to choose a blockchain for the game I was making.

I immediately decided to go in support of the HIVE blockchain.
You have the original post below, written before the fork announcement, but edited to note it is deployed on the HIVE blockchain.

The time has now come to reveal EXODE to you!

It is a space game. It is a strategy game.
It is a collectible game, powered by the HIVE blockchain.

It is an incredible passion also as the first concepts about this game were born years ago.

EXODE's website opens in just a few days (March, 29th).
I have so much to share with you before!

EXODE may be a full universe and so many more things, but what will it be to you?

To you I want it to be a fun, strategic browser game, with a deep gameplay inside and many original things to enjoy.

If you want to watch something, well then I am happy to share this introduction video of all EXODE concepts. I would strongly advise to watch it in HD and fullscreen!

The video uses soundtrack by our composer Zero-project.
Yup, it's not some youtube-freebie-commercial-music. But the real thing.

So, ok, the concepts are there above.
But I also want EXODE to be very valuable assets to purchase and sell in a player market.

This market will be available very early in the process, even before the game itself is playable.

I think a game only becomes reliable once a market is there; because a market guarantees that you can opt into the game, and opt out of it, and even gain money in the process.

If you are a reader, there is a lot more to find in our FAQ. You may check EXODE's wiki to enjoy the history of its fictional universe or information and the gameplay of EXODE. I also hope to release new EXODE Webzines but right now, I'll have to code some more.

If you are a socializer? then you may of course head to our Discord!
It's comfy right now, the perfect place to settle into and enjoy some friendship.

I am making this game because I believe in HIVE.
As I just mentioned on our Discord, recent events pushed buttons in me.
It activated me as a Steem developer (and then HIVE was announced).

There will be a playable game soon and a published roadmap.

I hope to make our best blockchain space game to date, with exceptional features, constant players coming to HIVE from it, and no overlapping with existing games.

I know space colonization has been first tried by other Steem games, I respect the developers of it and love them, but I also think there is room for a lot more here.

Enjoy this first snippet of EXODE!
Next post is coming soon (in 2 days).

Also, don't hesitate to rehive this one!
See you soon in EXODE!

PS: Hot update. (18th March)
Following the announcement of HIVE, EXODE is moving to the HIVE blockchain!

#bdcommunity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency