RE: Steemit community need a dose of reality, am all for decentralization but Steem desperately needed investment and it can't be business as usual

From what I am reading here, you seem pretty happy with the dysfunction that was happening here.

What I gather here, you seem pretty happy riding Justin Sun as a speculator as long as he pumps your bag and he cannot get to have his say. Life does not work that way, hence the reason so much stop using the platform. Give him some time to articulate his way forward, nothing really happening for Steem outside of the SBD speculation which most of the witnesses ironically are against, but they are the first to cash out on the community.

The relationship that exist right now is parasitic, such relationship never works out. The Steem community was drain and financially bankrupt, I hope witnesses and developers recognize this fact and show a little more appreciation to Justin Sun and try to find a way forward.

If it was me, I just bought out Steemit stake and you as a witness, just nullify my stake, I honestly do exactly what Justin Sun is doing. I am trying my best to be a honest broker here. I like to see the Steem blockchain maintain but I also recognize the investor in the driving seat is Justin, it was Ned and Steemit INC before and look what it brought us. Steemit INC and witnesses were selling thousands before the bull market and even then, they did not save and plan ahead, they were slow to implement other revenue stream and only under desperation started allowing advertising.

We cannot continue Steem status quo, if you see speculating as the way forward, then good luck, there come a time when that kind of parasitic relationship gives way

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency