Seriously Considering Leaving Steemit - Reaction to Ned's Responses to Paulag

Steengreen.png


Oh boy, I regret writing this post where I spoke about being positive about Steem's future now that I've read a certain discussion between @ned and @paulag.

Paula made an entirely reasonable request on Ned's latest livestream announcement, asking whether it would be possible to be more transparent regarding the finances of Steemit Inc.. In particular, she asked for a public list with all the accounts that Steemit Inc. owns. We have no idea how much funds Steemit Inc owns and how much they are planning to dump on exchanges.

Read the comment for yourself, I find this to be a very reasonable request that was asked in a polite manner.

Now compare that with Ned's response.

I personally do not understand the need for this level of secrecy, regarding the STEEM holdings of Steemit Inc. . We have absolutely no idea whether Steemit Inc. is capable of doing a massive exit-scam when things go further South, as remarked by @smooth.

Smooth's response to Ned's comment was one that induced a little bit of panic. He's usually someone who comes up with well-thought-out constructive criticisms and suggestions, but here he's being openly dismissive of Ned's attitude.


I have some serious thinking to do after reading this. It's true that Steem isn't Steemit and I could continue supporting projects that are not related to Steemit. On the other hand, this shows that Steemit Inc. possibly have the power to completely tank the price of Steem at their own discretion.

Feel free to correct me in the comment section if I made any errors or if any one of the persons mentioned in this post feel misrepresented. I'll correct any errors ASAP!

Btw, today is my birthday, so I will not read most of the comments until tomorrow probably.

Read the entire thread here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ned/next-livestream-this-thursday-dec-6th-at-11am-cst

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments
Ecency