Someone Has No Clue


source

A few of us yesterday were called out for upvoting comments in the anonymous reports on Sportstalk. I have never seen the reports, but was informed about it by DM on discord. I wasn't the only one who was targeted either as there were others.

Obviously there are possibly two reasons for this report being made and I am happy with either one as my conscience is clear. Either that person is jealous as they aren't being supported in a way they want to be or have no clue how to grow an account. This tells me this person isn't great at interacting and has never grown a Steem account before and most likely never will.

From day one when I joined Steem I had nothing. The 15 Sp delegated by Steemit so I could at least interact and upvote even though the upvote was worthless. It was still a positive move though as by reading the post and leaving a decent comment it gave you a chance to get something back for your time.

By interacting with the author over time you will build up a relationship and more than likely receive a follow and some extra support on your posts. I am fortunate enough now to be able to offer support to users who comment on my posts and I see it as a thank you for taking time to visit my blog.

I think this is what gets to me when I see users copying and pasting for 1000 or 2000 Sports tokens when in reality they don't need to even do that. Just by being a member of the community and reading and commenting you would most likely earn more. When you are ready to make a proper Sports post or whatever tribe you are in then you will have the support of your followers to vote on it.

This does take time, but is the way to build a foundation for the future. There are quite a few users that I have noticed that will upvote a comment and not ignore you. I must admit I do forget the value of the token sometimes and forget that 1000 Sports is like 1.3 Steem. It isn't that much really and is still worth cents, but it all adds up.

For someone to call out that some members are part of circle jerking with voting is ludicrous and tells me they haven't been on Steem very long or have no clue what they are doing. At full power with my VP I am fortunate to be able to give out 93 000 Sports tokens a day which converted is around 120 Steem. In the 50/50 we are using now that is around 60 Steem per day that is going out and I make sure I hand it out daily. I must admit I am more likely to be more generous to someone who is staking and will be able to support others in the future than a user who should have stake by now and has sold everything.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency