RE: RE: Negative Voting and Steem
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Negative Voting and Steem

RE: Negative Voting and Steem

Right on. Well said. Adding "features" such as a reputation system is actually adding censorship. I agree that they should be concentrating on creating front-ends to make curation more fun, and profitable to committed users, and encouraging the creation of tools and bots that really help, with really smart AI. Instead of trying to kill bots by ruining the experience for everyone to freely vote and post whatever content they choose and as much as they like, we need to embrace them and make them really useful.

This is 2016. People need to accept that AI is a tool, an extension of ourselves. Restricting the use just because someone, like Wang, is /successful/ is a form of censorship and a limitation of freedom of expression, and to me, a limitation of the freedom of thought, because to me, a bot is an extension of my own mind. It votes with the strategy I program it to vote with. It is me. And no one, under the original Steemit implementation, had the right to limit how and when I vote.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now