Delegated 54% of my SP to steem-ua & my attempt to be the 500th Delegator

qihi9ryozv.png
I had read about @steem-ua and had a quick chat with @scipio over the weekend about it but was a little caught up with some work.

However yesterday I was finally free and was getting around to the task of delegating to @steem-ua. I have only around 463 SP so when I went to go through the various SP delegations that they were picking up, the 250 SP option seemed to be the best thought that meant giving away about 54% of my native SP.

I did not mind this as I believe in the ideas behind this and it was about time we had something like this come up on Steemit that can actually better the whole existing stuff that we have here.

When I was at their discord page @scipio was announcing that 480 delegations have come in. My initial response was to count it as 481 as I was just about to.

But then I paused.....

What If....

What If I wait instead and try be the 500th Delegator. Would that be special? Their 500th milestone being my delegation. @scipio responded saying he loved all his delegators equally but I did tell him that I insisted on it. I just wanted to be and there was no turning around now.

This was at 6.37 PM IST.

He gave me the link to check the current count of delegators and I set to it. Refreshing the page every now then. As always, my luck being bad, this was moving really slow.

I did not give up!

In fact at one point @scipio came in to check if I am still sitting around refreshing the page and I said yes :) This was three hours later at 9.54 PM IST.

6 Hours and 30 mins later...... At 1.00 AM IST

Delegator count was at 498 and I had to finally give in. If I stayed up any more I would get lesser than 4 hrs sleep and resigned to being the 499th delegator to @steem-ua.

@bashadow turned out to be 500th delegator as per this DM from @scipio that broke my heart & that too being only 7 minutes behind me..

74s1mvgxl7.png

So children, let that be the moral lesson of never ever giving up!! Haha..

I am not going into details of why @steem-ua is awesome and why we need to delegate as there are better qualified people who have already wrote about it but you guys, JUST DO IT!

As of the time of posting this, there are 557 delegators with a combined SP of 349,379.12.

That's something eh?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency