This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Creator- Guilds Contest Challenge #1 | Shy Blackwhite Nekomimi

nyanFINAL.png

Everyday is caturday!

Good day to my fellow Steemians! Do you like cats? Do you wish everyday is caturday? Me too. This is a drawing that I made for @aranda's Creator-Guilds Drawing Challenge!

The theme of the challenge is nekomimi or better known as cat girl. What is a cat girl you wonder? It is basically a girl with ears and a tail of a cat. It's a really popular anime trope back in the days. I have draw a few of nekomimi during my high school days. Therefore, it is really nostalgic for me to be drawing a nekomimi again.

Reference

The first thing I do for the contest is to look for a reference. My original plan is to find a fluffy white cat for a reference but then I figured where's the love for black and white kitties?

depositphotos_87938348-stock-photo-black-and-white-cat-with.jpg

Thus, I pick this cat as a reference because I just love the eyes. Don't worry I also love every cats.

Sketching and Lining

nyansketch.jpg
The idea that I got is a catgirl looking away shyly, doing the nyan pose also know as holding your hands out like a cat paw or something. This is what I get from watching too much anime, I should have study more during my youth. So, I begin to sketch her and proceed to line her.

Coloring

nyancolor.jpg
In the coloring process, I decided to use simple colors like black and white for her. I put the word 'Caturday' on her shirt because I just love the pun. (And I posted this on Saturday!) I added some shades and background and I'm finally done with it.

Full Process Gif

nyangif.gif

Well, I really enjoyed drawing this catgirl and I'm glad I did it.

Alright, see you guys next post~

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png
DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Logo designed by @cartoonistpandan and banner designed by @zomagic.