Stardom Play - A Few Games Changes and My First Rare Card

I enjoy playing Stardom Play. I was able to get in right after the game launched and have been slowly but surely increasing my level and progressing in the game. Today, I purchased my first Rare card for my Stardom Play collection.

PR7 - Toran.PNG

Game Changes

Recently there have been a few changes in the game that have made me shift my strategy and game play. I was saving up to buy my first pack. They were 10,000 Stardom and I had earned a little over 7,000 Stardom tokens.

Due to the changes in price of the Stardom Token, there had to be adjustments to the price of the packs. The packs are now $2 worth of tokens which means I will now need 27,000 Stardom tokens. I was getting so close to my first pack but I do understand the reason for the change to $2 worth of tokens no matter if the token is Stardom, Hive or Bee.

Buy Pack - 27000 Stardom Tokens.PNG

Another change is the amount earned per mission completed and a increase in the number of fans needed to run the higher level missions. The TV Commercial Shoot mission did require 250 Fans. It now requires 750 Fans to run.

With the change in the number of Stardom tokens to get a pack and the lower earnings per mission run, these are the two reasons I needed to adjust/change my strategy/game play.

Zone 1 - Missions.PNG

Target Next Mission

I am still targeting opening up the next mission, TV Commercial Shoot. However now it will need to be by earning enough to purchase individual cards.

I have earned 7,090 Stardom tokens that I will be withdrawing so that I can purchase cards.

Game Progress and stats.PNG

I have achieved level 21 so the level requirement of the next mission I want to unlock is not an issue, only the requirement of number of fans is what I will need to come up with.

Level 21 with 83 Percent ego.PNG

Rare Card

At first I was just looking at the Common People Cards to see how many I could get for the little over 7,000 Stardom tokens that I had available. I had thought all of the Rare cards were more expensive than the number of Stardom tokens I had.

Then I came across this card - PR7 Toran - Gaffer listed for 7262 Stardom tokens.

PR7 - Toran Gaffer 7262 Stardom.PNG

I immediately put it in my cart, went to the game and withdrew all the Stardom tokens that I had. I also had about 100 Stardom tokens in Hive Engine that were left over from my last card purchase.

18 Stardom Tokens Short

I was ready to push the button to make the purchase but the purchase would not go through. I was 18 Stardom tokens short to be avail to purchase my first rare card.

18 Stardom short for purchase.PNG

I did not know how much the 18 Stardom tokens would cost but I was hoping that I had enough Hive in my wallet to be able to get them. I only had a very small amount of Hive on Hive Engine but it was enough to get the remaining tokens I needed.

buying 18 Stardom tokens.PNG

First Rare Card

This is my first Rare card in Stardom Play. I am hoping that I will be able to earn enough again to purchase another one since the stats you receive are so much higher than from Common Cards.

The PR7 Toran card has 75 Fans, 125 Ability, 4 Capability and 2 Royalty. This will get me a lot closer to opening up the next mission but I still have a long way to go but I will continue to progress even if it is at a slow pace.

PR7 - Toran.PNG


If you are interesting in playing, here is the link to check it out.

https://stardomplay.com/?invitedBy=darmst5339

Stardom Play is a relatively new game that runs on the Hive platform. It is a NFT based Play to Earn (P2E) online game where you run missions to advance your career as an Actor.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency