My Wartime Diary. Day N

All my days are the same. Walls of my small apartment, work and online volunteering. I wish I could do something with my hands.

Nick he was allowed to go home for an evening and a night. Public transport is rare. Metro trains run once an hour, but transfer stations and some others are still closed. So I pick up and drop him off in my car. He was so glad to be home again. Eat homemade food, something different from the potatoes they are served every day. To lay on a soft mattress. He said he didn't want to sleep, but he ate and fell asleep. Then he woke up, watched a movie, ate and laid him down again, and slept until the morning. And in the morning I took him back.

20220330_200738-01.jpeg

When we were having tea with him, he noticed a calendar on the wall. Rather, the last date set. 24 February. Everything that happened next is not similar to life. It's just a number of days that I stopped counting. Although we have absolutely nothing to complain about, we still have a home, food, money, and we are all alive.


As you remember, Nick had a bulletproof vest and a helmet, but when he was transferred, he left everything to his new friends. And finally, he received a bulletproof vest yesterday, which his colleague bought in Lithuania with the funds raised by me. We have been waiting for it for almost 3 weeks.

IMG-20220329-WA0045.jpg


We also bought a few other bulletproof vests here in Ukraine. I'm so grateful for your donations and upvotes! 🙏 💛💙

IMG-20220328-WA0020.jpg


Despite reports of the withdrawal of Russian troops from Kyiv, for the second day in a row there is an unpleasant smell of smoke in the air, and cannonade all the time. I'm not sure how to explain it.


In addition, I got sick. It sucks. It's not a cold, but it doesn't make it any easier. I have nothing at home that can help me, except for tea, and a warm blanket. Unfortunately, today the heating was turned off, the season ended. I don't sleep well at night and so always sleepy and worn-out. I was going to go out and try finding some medicines, but it's rainy and gloomy outside, and I stayed at home.

I'm so missing fresh vegetables and greenery and meat. and cream cake 😒

Besides, I'm expecting a parcel for Nick and guys today that was supposed to arrive a month ago. The volunteer who carries out delivery buried his mother week ago and is back to help the living.



At last! This parcel made my day. There is 1 big box with army cloth, sleeping bags and boots, and 3 smaller boxes with medicine. Oh, and a camp pot. Awesome! Tomorrow I'll take it to the guys. As a bonus, I got 2 plates for body armor, for "testing".

IMG_20220330_195517.jpg


IMG_20220330_195837.jpg


See you soon. Hopefully.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
87 Comments
Ecency