My Year In Review: 2021

My Year In Review: 2021


I'm currently sitting at the Salisbury North Football Club waiting for a meal to be delivered to my table.

The sky outside was a perfect shade of blue and free from clouds.


img_0.47668023819840377.jpgClear blue sky at the football club

I'd ordered the roast turkey with veggies and gravy for the main course and pudding and icecream for dessert and a few pints of Coke No sugar and settled down to watch the final episode of Doctor Who for 2021, on my phone, while I waited.


img_0.5966859964410408.jpgRoast Turkey and Veggies


img_0.4165490918488186.jpgMouth watering, isn't it?

It also gave a good chance to reflect on my year. See, rather than having New Year's Resolutions or annual goals, what I do is compare where I was this time the previous year and where I am now and see if I am better off or not.

At the beginning of 2021, I had $4000 saved up but was unemployed.

Since then I have managed to land, not one but two full time jobs.

The first job is in a food factory. It's boring, monotonous and filled with toxic people but I can walk there in 45 minutes and the pay is weekly.

The second job is working as an independent contractor in the Official Splinterlands Telegram. It's cool because I can work pretty much anywhere that has internet access, as long as I fill in my timesheet at home before my shift ends.

I also got a rather substantial end-of-year bonus coming from
Splinterlands too.
I won't disclose how much, but it has a comma and a few zeros after it.

Life changing stuff.

Financially, I achieved a personal goal of having AU$10,000 in my main bank account. While that might not be a lot for some of you reading this, from where I came from it's a major achievement. I'll never go on welfare again.

Currently it's sitting at just over AU$20,000, which is a great start to the new year.

The total card value of my Splinterlands card collection peaked at just over $90,000 before dropping to about $56,000.

I have over 22,000 SPS staked too.
Not to mention various other in-game assets.

I am also aware that money is loud but wealth whispers so I won't be boasting about money in the future.

I went through a long drawn out court case regarding industrial hearing loss. This involved a lawyer and two rather incompetent doctors. Neither of whom examined my hearing.
Teleconferening with boomers is a bad idea at the best of times, but this took the cake.

The case ended with me needing to concede, out of pocket 2 days work and just angry at both the legal and medical professions.

I also encountered a female narcissist, who nearly destroyed my life. That particular nightmare is over now, but at the time I didn't realise what was going on.

Since then I have been learning the difference between healthy and toxic relationships, with a goal of becoming a much better person.

This year will be one of self improvement; I've started jogging to work, overhauling my diet and studying psychology.

You'll see a lot more me here too and I'll get my...

just desserts.


img_0.559618862881341.jpgPudding with strawberries covered with vanilla custard and icecream


img_0.18640607725844707.jpg

Until next time,
Shaidon


img_0.7283408492603326.jpg
Shaidon's Seal Of Approval

#splinterlands #play2earnjourney #play2earn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency