Thank Goodness for Practice Matches

When it comes to Earth and Life Daily Quests, I do not have a solid (or even soft) lineup. For whatever reason me and those Summoners do not compute. I've tried here and there to use them for matches. Occasionally I get a random win, but mostly I lose. So, I don't purposefully select Earth and Life Summoners often.

A few days ago the Daily Quest was Life. I gritted my teeth and decided to press forward. I played for almost an hour and lost every single game. Finally in frustration I changed the Daily Quest. It was Death. Which I happen to be fairly decent at so I was able to get my 5 wins pretty quickly.

I do have a couple of Earth cards in my tiny little, barely getting started deck. But every time I've tried to use them I am perplexed by where and when they work best. I'm sure in more capable hands they are winners. For me....not so much.

Earth Cards.png

Last night I finally decided to sit down and hash out different Earth lineups. I decided that it was time for me to learn to love the Earth Summoners and cards. This was a difficult decision because there have been other times I've made half-hearted attempts at this, but seeing so many battle losses was tough to bear. Then I remembered there is a practice mode where I can work on leveling up my knowledge and skills WITHOUT it impacting my ranking. This was a total "Doh!" moment.
untitled.gif

So, I switched from Battle to Practice and hunkered down for what I knew would be a HUGE learning curve. There was a stretch where I lost 10 straight battles before winning one.

10-Game Practice Loosing Streak.png

I tried that combo and others for a few more matches. Saw some wins mixed in with losses. Which is to be expected given that I am matching up against completely different opponent lineups. Still by the end of the night...(or more truthfully when my laptop ran out of battery power) I felt like maybe I just might have the beginnings of a winnable Earth strategy. Do I? Only time and future battles will tell.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency