Splinterlands Art Contest // Week 154 // Title: Harklaw Fanart (Front View)

Hi guys, this is my entry for Week 154 of the Splinterlands Art Contest. This is my first time entering and I am eager to show you the art that I have created.

Title: Harklaw Fanart (Front View)

When pictures of the newly released reward cards were shown, the first card that I really liked was Harklaw, I saw in the card art that only his back was fully shown so I thought to myself that I should try and draw his full body in front view.

The application I used for drawing was MediBang Paint Pro using a Veikk drawing tablet.

Here are some pictures of the process of me drawing him:

I first visualized what his upper body would look like, it is obvious from the card art that he has a big upper body, so I have put that in mind while drawing him:
1.png

I then proceeded to draw his lower body and made several adjustments to his size, he looked too beefy in the first picture above, so I slightly reduced it.
2.png

3.png

Here, I have finally finished with the initial drawing and proceeded in outlining him, this is a preview of how I imagine his full body looks in the front.
4.png

I then proceeded to add some color to him, I like the idea of him having a dark color with a turquoise accent:

5.png

Next, I proceeded to add some shading:
6.png

7.png

Finally, after 5 hours of hard work, this is the final look of how I see Harklaw's front view:

8.png

I hope you guys like it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency