Splinterlands: To rent or not to rent cards out...

Hello Community


Game 942.jpg

images are from the splinterlands game @splinterlands and peakmonster

Most of you would have seen the recent rise of Splinterland cards. It was not just the cards, but also the land plots and also SPS. This post will be about whether you should rent out your splinterland cards.

Again it is just an opinion, you should do your own research and do whatever you are comfortable with...

Renting can go both ways. You can either rent cards to play or rent out your cards and receive dec in return. In this post, it will be about whether you should just play with your cards or rent out your cards. Hence, it will leave out the option of renting other user's cards to play. I don't really rent other cards to play so can not really comment on that. I do rent a summoner here and there when I am completely quests but I have not rented a whole team.


Should you just play with your cards or rent out your cards?


The answer is really ''it depends''. Depending on what? depends on what makes you the most return lol.
There may be other factors to consider like the enjoyment or the time you got to spend. However, for the purposes of this post, we will just focus on what can potentially get you more dec.

I will use my situation as an example. Other users may be in a completely different scenario but hopefully there are some points that can assist with your decision.


Play with your current cards (rent out 0 of your cards)

Game 943.jpg

Game 944.jpg

This depends on how much dec you earn per game and depends on your capture rate. If you play too many games, you capture rate will be depleting and you earn less per win.

I am currently in Diamond 2 (been losing quite a bit lol), and I get around 27 dec per win. My capture rate is low because I play quite a bit and my win ratio aint great. There are also other bonuses with using alpha cards or gold foil cards and having a win streak. However, for me I dont really get a lot of dec from ranked matches.

So lets say I have 100% capture rate, I should be getting 60 dec per win. In addition, I win on average 10 - 20 matches per day. So on a great day with near 100% capture rate, I should be getting about 1k dec from just ranked matches.

The above is on a really good day, however in reality, my capture rate is generally around 40 - 60%. I probably win like 10 per day. So realistically I am getting about 500 dec per day.

That is still not a small amount at least to me. It is worth something given that dec is now quite high. However, if I had rented out all my cards I would be getting multiples of that.


Rent out all your cards (0 play)

Game 945.jpg

If I rented out all of my cards, I could get multiples of dec that I get from playing ranked matches daily. You can see that with just a few rare and common cards I am already getting close to 100 dec per day.

I only discovered renting recently and wanted to give it a try. It was initially a bit confusing but later on you would realise that peakmonster makes it really easy to manage and rent your cards.

So should you just rent out all your cards and collect the dec? I would say why not do both if it works for you.

The main reason is because if you do not play at all, you miss out on daily quest rewards and End of Season rewards which could turn out to be quite amazing and that is something I did not factor in the above.

The ideal option for me really is to:

Play and rent out extra cards.

image.png

I am able to know which cards I use on a daily basis and basically I just rent out the cards that I dont really use. It takes some time especially if you are new, to discover which cards you want to use often and which ones you dont really need. However, once you have figured that out, you can then just rent out those that you dont really use.

This for me is really the optimal option. Yes, I lose out on some dec by not renting out all my cards. However, on the upside I still get daily quest rewards and end of season rewards which could turn out to be GFLs for all we know...

Anyways thats it for now...


REFERRAL LINK


If you want to give the game a try, here is my referral link.

Always do your own research before you put money into a game

https://splinterlands.com?ref=apprentice001


Hope that you enjoyed go through the post.
Would appreciate it if you like, comment and follow

Have an Awesome day


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency