RE: Splinterlands will try to implement anti-bot measures in Modern format.

Goodnight.

First of all, congratulations @theukm and @yabapmatt for their transparency and willingness to find the best way to run the game.

I love splinterlands, I made several friends from different countries in this game, but as a representative of Guild Hive-br and commenting based on what I read in Brazilian discord / whatsapp groups of the game, in the last two seasons, many of the players who play manually , had a great discouragement where before they easily reached gold/diamond, and now they were having difficulties in silver/gold, myself for example, I enjoyed almost 100 dollars in the last two weeks just buying cards, but I kept losing to bots.

In my opinion the issue of few rewards in silver, forced the bots to evolve to the gold above, so their AI totally improved the database.

But let's go to some important points of discussion:

First, with bots with a larger database and with greater accuracy, a player who plays manually will consequently be discouraged from playing, nobody plays a game to lose and you, for example, have a sequence of 10 defeats, or something like that. gender certainly alienates old players, and also creates a barrier to entry for new players.

However, on the other hand, I also understand that it would be unfair for the biggest holders of SPS and splinterlands accounts since we have (players with many accounts and it would be impossible to play manually with all accounts), so the proposal is very good, at least in one first moment, since it does NOT prohibit bots, but it also leaves the modern league where the player really has to show skill.

However, I draw attention to another important point to be discussed, the brawls, I have been following since December, the number of guilds present in the brawls, and especially in the last few weeks we have had some full boot guilds created on the server, I think that again having AI VS Real people , it can be a challenge for new players, I always try to bring new players to splinterlands, and I believe that the majority that are here, want more players joining and having a healthy turnover of active players, and a more active community too, however how to bring more guilds if the person is going to have a fight, and lose to the bot, this can be a frustrating situation, and honestly I think it could only be solved if two brawl leagues were held, but I think it is extremely complex, setting up another league brawl, so I would like to know your opinion on how to make it more fun and competitive for everyone.

Again, I reinforce the compliments to the @splinterlands team that is doing the impossible and possible to strengthen the game and make the game even better!!!! Love splinterlands team!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency