RE: RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Reduce SPS:WETH Incentives by 50%
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Reduce SPS:WETH Incentives by 50%

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Reduce SPS:WETH Incentives by 50%

Thank you for your thoughts on this @cryptoeater ... I have not had time to go through the discord chat, but I would personally like to find middle ground that does several things:

  1. reduce SPS emissions. I believe we pay out more than we need to in total, thus we have become inefficient overall.

  2. work with people that are reasonable and understand goal #1 to find a good solution for which pools to cut and which to keep. I know we have a lot of smart players, and the goal would be to strike a fair balance.

I voted for this preproposal because I'm happy to see movement on making changes and reducing SPS emissions, but I'm also happy to work with you and others to find solutions as well. Whether we keep ETH:SPS or DEC:USDC or any other LP for that matter, I would like to see sincere compromise and focus on delivering to an objective in terms of emission reduction rate.

I believe @clayboyn has set out a target of 50% overall reduction from LPs in total. Whether we can get there or not will depend on us (all of us) working towards a common goal. I know I want a solution where people are happy with what we achieve as well. I don't think rushing or jamming through something that doesn't have broad support is a good way to solve this problem.

So while I voted for the pre-proposal, I am completely open to working with you and others to find a solution that we can live with, and more importantly improving the economics of the whole ecosystem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now